jump to navigation

Fred Acler – Crystal Lounge 026 December 23, 2008

Posted by fredacler in Blogroll, Life, Mixes, Music, trance.
trackback

I’m back!! 🙂
Some of you might have wondered where I been the last couple of weeks. I have recently sold my djgear, so now I don’t have any cdj’s or a djm to play around with any more. Is this the end of Crystal Lounge, is this the end of Fred Acler?!?!?

Nooo, of course not!! 😀
I have just changed the direction of my dj’ing a bit. From now on I will do all my mixing in Ableton Live! I feel that with Live! I can get even more creative with my mixing. So after some heavy reading and watching about a thousand different tutorials regarding dj’ing in Live! I have now recorded my first Ableton Live!mix for your listening pleasure 🙂

If you want to hear what it sounds like, you can download it from HERE!!!

Tracklist:
1. Passenger 10 – Mirage (EDXs 5un5hine Remix) 
2. Andain – Beautiful Things (Gustav Remix) 
3. Markus Schulz – The New World (Original Mix) 
4. Oceanlab – Breaking Ties (Maor Levi Remix) 
5. Darude feat Blake Lewis – I Ran So Far Away (Gareth Emery Remix) 
6. Rank1 – LED There Be Light (Special Download Mix) + The Killers – Human (Fred Acler Minimash) 
7. Robert Nickson & Daniel Kandi – Rewire (Original Mix) 
8. Sundriver – City Lights (Daniel Kandi Remix) 
9. Jochen Miller – Eclipse (Original Mix) 
10. Ronski Speed feat Karen Ires – Revolving Doors (Club Mix) 
11. David Newsum – Spank Bank (Activa Deep Mix) 
12. Bryan Kearney vs Kylie M – The One That Never Will Be Forgotten (Fred Acler Full Mashup) 

Really hope you will like it, and as always any feedback is welcome 😉

A new episode of Crystal Lounge will be dropping in somewhere after new year!!

Take care and merry x-mas!!!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

